Halloween Vintage Harvest

The time has arrived. I’ve started my OCTOBER fall harvest of Halloween decorating with vintage-hues of orange and black inside & out this weekend.  My girls have been such good helpers and have already planned out their Halloween costumes {6 months ago} haha. Their a little excited!

This is not the time of year when less is more for me…that comes in January.  Right now I crave warm colors and a cozy feel in our rooms, and our home feels so cozy to me right now.

I’m not a huge fan of the uber spooky ultra frightening Halloween decor.  I think it’s because I’m not a fan of all things {scary} that includes horror movies. Except for the 1960 Psycho its a family favorite (my mothers favorite) and it was a Halloween requirement every year growing up in my home.  It’s an Oldie but definitely a goody!

I love the whimsical country flare added to our Halloween decor.  October brings the smell of apple cider, the feel of a cozy sweater, yummy home baked goodies & soup. My family snuggled up next to me playing board games.

Let the fall harvest begin…

xoxo M

Leave a Reply

